Bryan Jameson  - Vice President

History of Tarrant County Archeological Society 

In 1955, Tarrant County Archeological Society was organized through the efforts of Robert E. Forrester and a others from the Dallas Archeological Society.  This new society had a slow and uncertain start.  

The first monthly announcement of a TCAS meetings was printed 1959 and the first newsletter with substantive articles was published in November of 1975.  TCAS has grown in the 60 plus years into an active society that is preserving north central Texas history.​

             James Everett - Historian


           Gen Freix - internet 



  Charlene Erwin - Newsletter Editor


​​Chris Meis - President

Tarrant County Archeological Society Board

Tarrant County Archeological  Society 

Contact us 

 Mail: Tarrant County Archeological Society   

P.O. Box 24679

        Ft. Worth, TX 76124


       Catrina Whitley-Vice President of Projects


           Dana Ritchie-Parker -Treasurer


​                 Katrina Nuncio - Immed-Past Pres


          Lloyd Erwin - Secretary